903214 251223

Fax : 03214-251223


West Bengal, India

Governing Body

Governing Body

GangadharpurMahavidyamandir is a Government aided college and the Principal/TIC is the administrative head of the college and has a governing body in accordance with the government rules. The President of our Governing Body is Janab Gulshan Mullick, Panchla MLA. The body has nominees from the Government of West Bengal, Calcutta University, teaching staff, non-teaching staff and student as well. The Principal is the Member Secretary of the Governing Body.

Photo Name of The Member Designation
Janab Gulsan Mullick (M.L.A.) President (Govt. Representative)
Dr. Debes Kumar Acharyya Teacher in Charge/Secretary
Abdul Jalil Ahammed Sabhapati, Panchla Panchayet Samity
Dr. Jagamohan Basantia Teacher Representative
Dr.Bimal Kumar Chakraborty C.U. Representative
Dr.Subhrendu Maity C.U. Representative
Srikanta Khanra Govt. Representative
Nivedita Chatterjee Teacher's Representative
Subhabrataa Shome (Dutta) Teacher's Representative
Nasrat Parvin General Secretary Students Union
Sumanta Das Non-Teaching Staff Representative
Ashis Sarkar Non- Teaching Staff Representative

We will always help students to grow for their future

Our mission is to provide the highest quality of education in this institution